What Happens when You Block someone On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where millions of people spend their time every day. Individuals like including their good friends, colleagues, class mates, etc. But as things change, you may be in a situation when you desire to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have actually not welcomed them, What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook.

In such situation, you can obstruct people on Facebook and from that moment they will not be able to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will likewise prevent tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook


Because this is mutual, after you obstruct someone on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you 2 will not be friends on Facebook any longer, so if at some time you unblock somebody, you will have to include them as friend again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook


If you decide to block someone on Facebook, first off you need to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Choose the alternative "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

First two fields on this page are linked to restricting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Limitation refers to the possibility to limit some friends from seeing the material you do not desire them to see. This is various than obstructing someone, since you will still be buddies on Facebook, however you can limit the exposure of your posts to a particular individual. This means, for example, that the person who is on your limited list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The second choice is to completely obstruct a user on Facebook, where case you will not be pals on Facebook any longer. The individual you have blocked will not have the ability to include you as friend, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can block an individual by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have limited or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be changed at any minute by modifying your restricted and/ or obstructed list.

After you have actually blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's content published in the future, but you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have blocked somebody, and you will have to delete the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will show up after the stopping, as well as the posts in the groups and events where you both took part in the past. Given that games and apps are run by third parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the person you have blocked when you start using a particular video game or application.

Custom privacy


If you wish to prevent somebody from seeing a specific post, but you do not wish to obstruct or limit them entirely, there is an option you can utilize. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the choice "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button and after that pick option "Custom" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a particular person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you irritated by constant app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications too. You can opt to block app invites from a specific individual by typing the name of your friend. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In similar method, you can prevent people from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will not receive any welcomes from the people whose name you have actually entered here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to obstruct demands from apps. You can choose the application you want to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you call info and any other information you have shown it.

Considering that increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, restricting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have actually become a requirement and the essential factor to protecting your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly get request for the apps you do not desire, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, limitation and obstructing will assist you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you find ineffective or undesirable.