What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do

The restricted list is a special buddy list every Facebook users has by default (you do not require to develop it). "What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do" Individuals you include in the your restricted pal list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are pals with coworkers and employers and do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the limited list is the method to go.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do



The restricted list is the simplest method to limit good friends on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You may have your Employer, your previous employers, your ex and delicate relationships on Facebook, if you do not want them to see your wall posts, your image uploads, tagged images and everything else, it would be best to add these Facebook good friends to your limited list.

Now here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and select "account settings".

2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "Limited list", as displayed in the copying:

4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or remove Facebook buddies to your limited list. You would likewise be able to examine which of your existing freinds were currently included to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you need to Limit Individuals On Facebook
You may wonder-- why not add all them into a generic "obstructed" friend list, or add them to my acquaintances list, rather than using this restricted buddy list. What is the benefit of utilizing limited friend list over a general good friend list with which I will never share any post or update?

Here is the distinction.


When you include good friends to your "Limited list" they can only see the details and posts that you reveal. Facebook does not inform your friends when you add them to your Limited list. You do not have to remember your personal privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or worry about with whom a particular post is shared.

If you have actually included your employers and senstive buddies to the limited list, they will never ever be able to see any of your updates, but you can continue to be friends with them on Facebook and exchange IM talks and messages. (related-- prevent strangers from sending you pal demands on Facebook).

I have a lot of friends in Facebook and I use buddy lists very wisely. Till now, I used to put all those friends with whom I do not mean to share anything to the "associates" list and would have the default personal privacy setting as "Pals except acquaintances". The issue with this technique is that when I use several gadgets e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I needed to repeatedly cross check whether the privacy setting is consistent throughout all these gadgets.

Nevertheless, with the limited list function, I never have to worry whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and pictures that I do not desire them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do. Many thanks.