Restricted List On Facebook

The restricted list is an unique good friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to develop it). "Restricted List On Facebook" Individuals you include in the your limited buddy list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are pals with colleagues and companies and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted List On Facebook



The restricted list is the easiest way to limit friends on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You may have your Boss, your previous employers, your ex and sensitive relationships on Facebook, if you do not want them to see your wall posts, your image uploads, tagged photos and everything else, it would be best to add these Facebook friends to your limited list.

Now here is how you find the so called "restricted list of good friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and choose "account settings".

2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "Restricted list", as displayed in the copying:

4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or eliminate Facebook pals to your limited list. You would also be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you need to Limit Individuals On Facebook
You might wonder-- why not add all of them into a generic "blocked" buddy list, or include them to my associates list, instead of utilizing this limited friend list. What is the benefit of utilizing limited friend list over a basic friend list with which I will never share any post or update?

Here is the distinction.


When you add buddies to your "Restricted list" they can only see the details and posts that you reveal. Facebook does not inform your friends when you include them to your Restricted list. You do not have to remember your privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or stress about with whom a specific post is shared.

If you have added your companies and senstive pals to the limited list, they will never ever be able to see any of your updates, however you can continue to be buddies with them on Facebook and exchange IM chats and messages. (related-- prevent complete strangers from sending you pal demands on Facebook).

I have a lot of friends in Facebook and I use good friend lists extremely carefully. Previously, I utilized to put all those friends with whom I do not intend to share anything to the "associates" list and would have the default privacy setting as "Friends except acquaintances". The issue with this method is that when I use several gadgets e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I had to consistently cross check whether the privacy setting is consistent across all these gadgets.

However, with the limited list feature, I never have to stress whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and images that I do not want them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Restricted List On Facebook. Many thanks.