How to Remove Account From Facebook Permanently

How To Remove Account From Facebook Permanently, Last night an audience member at my Cyber Security talk was interested in how she may permanently delete her Facebook Account. I recommended her that there is a technique however you need to send a special form to Facebook to do it. "Deactivating" your account just puts it in suspension and can be reactivated at any time, even years later on by merely visiting again.

The capability to delete your account is not easily available through the normal settings on your account you need to go to a specific URL to do so.

How To Remove Account From Facebook Permanently


A note about deletion: From Facebook's Data Use Policy

" Removal.
When you delete an account, it is permanently erased from Facebook. It usually takes about one month to delete an account, however some information might stay in backup copies and logs for approximately 90 days. You ought to only erase your account if you are sure you never desire to reactivate it. You can erase your account at: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account.
Find out more at: https://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=356107851084108.

Specific info is had to offer you with services, so we only delete this details after you erase your account. Some of the important things you do on Facebook aren't saved in your account, like posting to a group or sending somebody a message (where your friend may still have a message you sent, after you erase your account). That information remains after you delete your account.".

Conclusion: A few of your posts messages and interactions on Facebook will still be maintained by Facebook.

If you simply wish to suspend or deactivate your account you can go to your Personal privacy Settings/Security and scroll down to the bottom of the security page to "Deactivate your account" and follow the prompts. This will not delete your account but simply hides the timeline from other users.

Prior to you erase your account.

Be sure to download your Facebook data in advance if you want to retain your posts, images and so on

You should then erase as much of your information as possible by going through your activity Log and erasing each entry step by action. There is no shortcuts to doing this, and it depends on how much you have in the activity log regarding for how long this will take. But it will indicate that there will be less information about you on Facebook overall. Delete all your images, defriend, unlike all pages, leave groups, and make sure that you shut any pages down that you own.

This does not indicate there will be no trace of you on Facebook. Facebook might have exactly what is being known as a "shadow" account for you. Where a pal has actually utilized the find good friend feature in Facebook where Facebook uploads their entire address book into Facebook to use the information to discover matches currently on Facebook.

Any contact number and email address that are published by doing this are retained by Facebook. You may in reality get welcomes to join Facebook simply because a buddy published your email address and contact number whilst searching for pals they know on Facebook.

To start the procedure of completely deleting your account: Go to this address or search for "Erase my Facebook account" in Facebook Assist Search.

You ought to have 14 days to reactivate your account if you change your mind. After that time your account will be unavailable for reactivation, to use Facebook you would need to begin an entire new account.


Hopefully this short article How To Remove Account From Facebook Permanently has given you further insight into the Facebook.