How to Deactivate Your Facebook

Facebook allows page owners and page admins to deactivate a Facebook page. Shutting off is almost like erasing however this one is temporary. It basically removes the page and its contents from the web and makes it unavailable. How To Deactivate Your Facebook.

There are a variety of reasons why you might desire your Facebook page to momentarily disappear. Am here to show you how you can make that take place.

How To Deactivate Your Facebook



Check in to your Facebook account. The one that admins the page you are deactivating. Go to the page you desire to shut down. The settings panel will be noticeable due to the fact that you are signed in to your account. On the page settings panel, click on 'Settings' on the upper right side.

You can also reach the settings page using this URL: https://web.facebook.com/username/settings where 'username' is the username of the page.

On the settings page, click on 'Edit' next to Page Presence. Unpublish the Facebook page is simply another way of stating 'Deactivate'. The Facebook page will disappear from the general public.

The primary advantage of this function is that, the page is still offered for admins and other role players who can deal with it while it is offline.

When you feel like reactivating the page, return to the page visibility setting and uncheck the 'Unpublish page' check box. The page will be offered to the public.

Ways to cancel your Facebook Page removal



  • Go to your Page within 2 Week of scheduling to delete your Page

  • Click Cancel Removal at the top of your Page

  • Click Confirm and then click OK


You can likewise delete your personal FB account.

Keep in mind: If you don't see the choice to erase your Page, ensure you're an admin of the Page. And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How To Deactivate Your Facebook with your friends.