How to Block someone On Facebook Messenger

Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks where millions of individuals invest their time every day. Individuals like adding their good friends, co-workers, class mates, etc. However as things change, you might be in a situation when you want to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you want to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a party to which you have not invited them, How To Block Someone On Facebook Messenger.

In such situation, you can obstruct people on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your material or to interact with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

How To Block Someone On Facebook Messenger


Given that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you also will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you two will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unblock someone, you will need to include them as buddy once again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook


If you choose to obstruct somebody on Facebook, firstly you need to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings regarding your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Pick the option "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle blocking".

First 2 fields on this page are connected to restricting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Restriction describes the possibility to restrict some pals from seeing the material you do not desire them to see. This is various than obstructing someone, due to the fact that you will still be pals on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a specific individual. This means, for instance, that the individual who is on your limited list can just see the post you have set as public.

The second option is to entirely obstruct a user on Facebook, where case you will not be good friends on Facebook anymore. The individual you have obstructed will not be able to add you as pal, send you welcomes, tag you, etc. You can block an individual by including their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually restricted or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be altered at any moment by modifying your restricted and/ or obstructed list.

After you have obstructed someone on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material published in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox after you have blocked somebody, and you will have to erase the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will show up after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and events in which you both took part in the past. Since video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have actually obstructed when you begin using a specific video game or application.

Customized privacy


If you want to prevent someone from seeing a certain post, however you do not wish to obstruct or restrict them completely, there is an option you can utilize. Before publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then choose option "Custom" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a particular person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you irritated by continuous app demands for some video games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can block a particular applications as well. You can select to block app welcomes from a particular individual by typing the name of your good friend. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, just the app invites. In similar way, you can prevent people from sending you event welcomes. In both of these cases you will not get any welcomes from the people whose name you have entered here.

The last choice on this page allows you to obstruct requests from apps. You can pick the application you wish to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any invites in the future. This will likewise prevent the application from accessing you get in touch with information and any other info you have shared with it.

Because more and more users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have actually become a need and the essential factor to preserving your security and personal privacy.

If you continuously receive ask for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and obstructing will assist you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you find ineffective or unwanted.