How to Block People On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular socials media where countless individuals spend their time every day. Individuals like including their good friends, colleagues, class mates, etc. However as things alter, you may be in a scenario when you want to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you want to prevent that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have actually not invited them, How To Block People On Facebook.

In such scenario, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will not be able to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending out invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block People On Facebook


Given that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you two will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if eventually you unblock someone, you will need to add them as friend once again.

Blocking people on Facebook


If you decide to block somebody on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can manage any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Select the alternative "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage obstructing".

Initially two fields on this page are connected to restricting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation describes the possibility to restrict some good friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than obstructing someone, because you will still be buddies on Facebook, but you can restrict the visibility of your posts to a particular person. This implies, for example, that the individual who is on your restricted list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The second option is to completely obstruct a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be good friends on Facebook any longer. The individual you have actually blocked will not have the ability to add you as buddy, send you welcomes, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct an individual by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have limited or blocked will not be alerted. These settings can be changed at any moment by modifying your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed someone on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material published in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox after you have obstructed somebody, and you will have to erase the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be visible after the blocking, along with the posts in the groups and occasions in which you both took part in the past. Given that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking somebody on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the individual you have obstructed when you begin using a particular video game or application.

Custom privacy


If you desire to avoid somebody from seeing a certain post, however you do not want to obstruct or restrict them completely, there is a choice you can use. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then choose choice "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a particular individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you frustrated by constant app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can obstruct a particular applications too. You can opt to block app invites from a particular person by typing the name of your pal. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In similar way, you can prevent individuals from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will no longer receive any invites from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last option on this page enables you to block demands from apps. You can choose the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you call information and any other details you have actually shared with it.

Considering that increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or obstructing some people on Facebook have become a requirement and the important aspect to maintaining your safety and privacy.

If you constantly get request for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some people on Facebook, constraint and blocking will help you adjust your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the content you find worthless or unwanted.