How Do You Make Facebook Private

When you post on Facebook, you can pick who will see that post, along with all future posts. Nevertheless, what if you want to restrict who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that How Do You Make Facebook Private.

You can limit the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, choosing "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and selecting your audience from the popup menu beside the Save button. However that only changes one post, and if you wish to alter every single Facebook post you've ever made, that would be extremely tiresome.

How Do You Make Facebook Private



Nevertheless, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or a minimum of your past "Public" or "Buddies of Buddies" posts-- to "Friends" in one click. To change this setting, gain access to your Facebook account in a web internet browser and click the down arrow next to the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the internet browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of alternatives left wing.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my things?" section, click in the "Limit the audience for posts you have actually shown buddies of good friends or Public" area.

The area expands and displays a description of what this setting does. To restrict all your past posts to Pals, click "Limitation Old Posts".

KEEP IN MIND: The Limit Old Posts setting instantly restricts the audience for all your old posts to Friends. If you wish to limit posts to a custom individual or group of individuals, such as Close Buddies, you need to alter the audience for each post separately, one at a time, as we pointed out earlier in this post.

Once you have actually clicked "Limit Old Posts", a confirmation dialog box shows to make sure you really want to change the audience for all your old posts without evaluating them.

Ensure you desire to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would need to alter the audience for each post one at a time if you alter your mind later.

Click "Verify" if you decide to go ahead and restrict all your old posts to Pals.

Another dialog box displays when the change is complete. Click "Close".

There are a few things to think about when utilizing the Limitation Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with customized audiences, this setting will not change the audiences for those previous posts. This setting only changes the audience for posts that are shared with good friends of buddies or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a previous post, that individual, in addition to other individuals that person consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you limit the audience for all old posts. So, it's smart to take care who you tag in posts.

  • The Limitation Old Posts setting just limits the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in somebody else's post, only they can restrict who sees that post. You can make it harder for individuals to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being suggested when your good friends post images that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How Do You Make Facebook Private with your friends.