How Do You Know if someone Blocked You On Facebook

By blocking a user, an individual can block a user to see his profile, send good friend requests, send messages, comments or perhaps reading other posts written on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to exclude several individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all communication between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not get a notice and it is challenging to understand if you were obstructed, deleted from good friends or if your friend has actually deleted his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out what happened? Is it possible to discover who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll explain how to do it.

How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook


Intro

This Article will not speak about good friends who have deleted you (who removed you from good friends), here we talk of the block, eliminate from buddies and lock are two various things. If somebody has removed you from good friends you can still visit his profile. If somebody has actually obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not find the person on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook.

Check Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your former buddy's name in the Facebook search bar and inspect whether you can find her profile. Alternatively, if you know her username, go to her profile page by visiting https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can discover or access her profile, the contact either is still your pal or merely opted to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search results or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that person has obstructed you, received an account restriction from Facebook or chosen to delete her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate internet browser or log out of your Facebook account in your present browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual home town. Select her profile from the search results page.

If you have the ability to see your buddy's profile, the user selected to obstruct you. On the other hand, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either chose to erase her account or got an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a friend demand

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in pictures

  • Sending her invites to groups or occasions.


Hopefully this short article How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.