How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017 - You cannot. As I comprehend it-- which is always fuzzy, provided the way Facebook keeps altering things-- every page should be connected to a personal profile. Nevertheless, the link isn't visible to other users, unless you add it yourself.

In an online response, Jade from the Facebook Assistance Team states: "We will never ever release your name to the public specifying that you are linked to the Page. Please understand that the Personal Profile need to represent a real person and can not have the name of a business."

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017



Nevertheless, you can always set Facebook's personal privacy control to limit access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, choose Settings and then Personal privacy. The section on "Who can see my things?" provides choices from "Public" to "Friends" to "Only me". You do not need to erase your personal profile if only you can see it.

In general, I believe Friends is the very best setting for small and personal companies, assuming you are active on Facebook. Your good friends are more than likely to Like your company page, probably to comment, and most likely to advise it to their pals. Big corporations have other methods to produce a following, however pals do it without you needing to pay for it.

1. Indication in to your Facebook account and access your service page.

2. Click "Edit Page" followed by "Manage Permissions" in the drop-down menu.

3. Click "Delete [Page Name] in the "Delete Page" section.

4. Click "Delete" to instantly delete your page. Remember there are no more verification buttons or triggers; when you click "Delete," your page is permanently deleted.

Suggestion

Think about unpublishing your page rather of deleting it; when you unpublish a page, Facebook users can not access it, however you can still edit it and republish it at a later date.

Caution

Erasing a page is irreversible; all information on the page is completely eliminated and neither you nor Facebook client support can get access to the information on the page.