How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks where millions of people invest their time every day. People like adding their friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things change, you might be in a situation when you desire to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have actually not invited them, How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook.

In such situation, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will not have the ability to see any of your material or to interact with you. Obstructing someone on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending out invitation for pages and groups.

How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook


Given that this is reciprocal, after you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you block someone on Facebook, you two will not be pals on Facebook anymore, so if eventually you unclog someone, you will need to include them as good friend once again.

Blocking people on Facebook


If you choose to block someone on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the option "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

Initially two fields on this page are connected to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Constraint describes the possibility to limit some pals from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is different than obstructing somebody, due to the fact that you will still be pals on Facebook, but you can restrict the exposure of your posts to a certain person. This implies, for example, that the person who is on your limited list can just see the post you have set as public.

The second choice is to totally block a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be good friends on Facebook any longer. The individual you have actually blocked will not be able to add you as friend, send you welcomes, tag you, etc. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually restricted or obstructed will not be alerted. These settings can be altered anytime by modifying your limited and/ or obstructed list.

After you have blocked someone on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's content published in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox even after you have actually obstructed someone, and you will need to erase the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other people will be noticeable after the blocking, in addition to the posts in the groups and events where you both got involved in the past. Because video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have obstructed when you begin using a particular game or application.

Custom personal privacy


If you wish to avoid someone from seeing a specific post, however you do not want to obstruct or limit them completely, there is a choice you can use. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Privacy setting", next to the "Post" button and after that choose alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a specific person from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you irritated by constant app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and restricting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a certain applications also. You can opt to block app invites from a particular person by typing the name of your buddy. This will not affect your friendship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In similar method, you can prevent people from sending you occasion welcomes. In both of these cases you will not receive any invites from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to obstruct requests from apps. You can pick the application you wish to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise prevent the application from accessing you contact information and any other details you have shared with it.

Since more and more users are using Facebook, limiting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have actually become a necessity and the essential element to maintaining your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly receive ask for the apps you do not want, or if you are bothered by some people on Facebook, limitation and blocking will help you adjust your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the content you discover worthless or unwanted.