Facebook Private Profile

When you post on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, as well as all future posts. Nevertheless, what if you desire to restrict who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do just that Facebook Private Profile.

You can restrict the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, selecting "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and picking your audience from the popup menu beside the Save button. But that only alters one post, and if you wish to alter each and every single Facebook post you have actually ever made, that would be extremely tiresome.

Facebook Private Profile



Nevertheless, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Buddies of Pals" posts-- to "Buddies" in one click. To change this setting, gain access to your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow beside the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of alternatives on the left.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen displays. In the "Who can see my things?" area, click in the "Limitation the audience for posts you have actually shown buddies of good friends or Public" section.

The section expands and displays a description of exactly what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Buddies, click "Limit Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limit Old Posts setting automatically restricts the audience for all your old posts to Buddies. If you wish to restrict posts to a custom individual or group of people, such as Close Friends, you need to alter the audience for each post individually, one at a time, as we discussed previously in this post.

As soon as you've clicked "Limit Old Posts", a verification dialog box displays to make sure you truly wish to alter the audience for all your old posts without examining them.

Make certain you desire to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would have to alter the audience for each post one at a time if you alter your mind later on.

Click "Confirm" if you choose to go on and restrict all your old posts to Pals.

Another dialog box shows when the modification is total. Click "Close".

There are a couple of things to think about when using the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with custom audiences, this setting will not change the audiences for those past posts. This setting just changes the audience for posts that are shown pals of friends or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a past post, that individual, along with other individuals that person included in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you restrict the audience for all old posts. So, it's smart to be careful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limitation Old Posts setting only restricts the audience for posts you have actually personally shared. If you were tagged in somebody else's post, only they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for people to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being recommended when your buddies publish photos that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Facebook Private Profile with your friends.