Delete A Created Page On Facebook 2017

Delete A Created Page On Facebook 2017 - You can't. As I understand it-- which is constantly fuzzy, offered the way Facebook keeps altering things-- every page needs to be connected to an individual profile. However, the link isn't really noticeable to other users, unless you include it yourself.

In an online response, Jade from the Facebook Help Team states: "We will never release your name to the public mentioning that you are connected to the Page. Please know that the Personal Profile must represent a genuine individual and can not have the name of an organisation."

Delete A Created Page On Facebook 2017



Nevertheless, you can constantly set Facebook's personal privacy control to limit access to your individual page. Click the down arrow in the leading right, select Settings and then Privacy. The section on "Who can see my stuff?" supplies choices from "Public" to "Friends" to "Only me". You don't have to delete your individual profile if just you can see it.

In general, I believe Buddies is the finest setting for small and personal services, presuming you are active on Facebook. Your friends are more than likely to Like your company page, more than likely to comment, and probably to advise it to their buddies. Big corporations have other methods to generate a following, but buddies do it without you having to spend for it.

1. Indication in to your Facebook account and gain access to your business page.

2. Click "Edit Page" followed by "Manage Permissions" in the drop-down menu.

3. Click "Erase [Page Call] in the "Delete Page" area.

4. Click "Delete" to immediately erase your page. Remember there are no more verification buttons or prompts; when you click "Erase," your page is completely deleted.

Idea

Think about unpublishing your page rather of erasing it; when you unpublish a page, Facebook users can not access it, however you can still modify it and republish it at a later date.

Warning

Erasing a page is permanent; all info on the page is permanently removed and neither you nor Facebook client assistance can get access to the information on the page.