Deactivating Facebook

Facebook allows page owners and page admins to shut down a Facebook page. Shutting off is practically like deleting but this one is short-lived. It essentially gets rid of the page and its contents from the web and makes it not available. Deactivating Facebook.

There are a variety of factors why you may desire your Facebook page to briefly disappear. Am here to reveal you how you can make that occur.

Deactivating Facebook



Check in to your Facebook account. The one that admins the page you are shutting down. Go to the page you wish to deactivate. The settings panel will show up because you are signed in to your account. On the page settings panel, click 'Settings' on the upper right side.

You can also reach the settings page utilizing this URL: https://web.facebook.com/username/settings where 'username' is the username of the page.

On the settings page, click 'Edit' beside Page Exposure. Unpublish the Facebook page is just another method of saying 'Deactivate'. The Facebook page will vanish from the general public.

The main benefit of this feature is that, the page is still offered for admins and other role players who can deal with it while it is offline.

When you seem like reactivating the page, go back to the page presence setting and uncheck the 'Unpublish page' check box. The page will be readily available to the public.

The best ways to cancel your Facebook Page removal



  • Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page

  • Click Cancel Removal at the top of your Page

  • Click Confirm then click OK


You can likewise delete your personal FB account.

Note: If you don't see the choice to erase your Page, ensure you're an admin of the Page. And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Deactivating Facebook with your friends.