What Happens when someone Blocks You On Facebook

By blocking a user, a person can obstruct a user to view his profile, send good friend requests, send out messages, remarks and even checking out other posts composed on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "What Happens When Someone Blocks You On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out several individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all communication in between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not receive a notice and it is difficult to understand if you were obstructed, deleted from good friends or if your good friend has actually deleted his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you find out what took place? Is it possible to discover who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll explain ways to do it.

What Happens When Someone Blocks You On Facebook


Intro

This Short article will not talk about good friends who have actually erased you (who removed you from good friends), here we broach the block, remove from good friends and lock are two different things. If someone has actually eliminated you from pals you can still visit his profile. If somebody has obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Examine Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your previous buddy's name in the Facebook search bar and check whether you can discover her profile. Additionally, if you know her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your friend or merely opted to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search results page or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message, that individual has actually blocked you, got an account restriction from Facebook or decided to erase her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your existing internet browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual home town. Select her profile from the search results.

If you have the ability to see your buddy's profile, the user selected to block you. On the other hand, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message when visiting your pal's page while being logged out of your account, your good friend either picked to delete her account or got an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a friend request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invites to groups or occasions.


Hopefully this short article What Happens When Someone Blocks You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.