Secret Facebook Group

Secret Facebook Group - Secret Facebook Groups are one of the concealed gems of the platform that the majority of companies have no idea about. A Secret group is a simple for companies to produce and manage small group interactions in a completely private setting.

Secret Facebook Group


Anyone with a Facebook account is able to establish and use a Trick Group. This is not exclusive or available by means of Company Pages, but is a terrific resource especially for little services that don't use tools like Salesforce, Yammer, or BaseCamp for callaboration, coordinating schedules, and sharing marketing concepts.

There are 3 kinds of Secret Groups:

  • Public: anybody can see your Group and discover it in search

  • Closed: anyone can see your group, however just members can see and make posts

  • Secret: only members can see and make posts



Trick Group Security.

  • Secret Groups are not indexed by Google.

  • If somebody has the URL to your Trick Group they can not gain access without being welcomed.

  • If your Secret Group URL is published in another Trick Group, the URL is still not noticeable or available.


Keep in mind: You will get alerts to your personal News Feed, but just you will have the ability to see them, not your Buddies.

Producing a Trick Group.

You should first have an individual Facebook account to create a Secret Group:.

  • Go to http://facebook.com/groups.

  • Click on Create Group.

  • Name your Group and pick your icon from the drop down menu.

  • Include members to your Trick Group (you need to be good friends with them to include to the group); add them to the member box.

  • If you want to consist of members who are not your buddies, develop the Group as 'Closed' initially, then alter the Group setting to Secret.

  • Select your Personal privacy Setting and click Produce.


Below are screen shots for each action in creating your Group.

Remember your Group MUST be Closed if you are going to add members you are not buddies with.

Select your Secret Group icon (this is optional).

Remember to change your Group Setting from 'Closed" to "Secret" if you have welcomed members that you are not buddies with in the previous action.

Prior to you begin using your new Secret Group we would recommend that you examine your Settings. The Settings icon is situated on the ideal side of your brand-new feed under the images.

Your Secret Group is now ready for private usage with your members Secret Facebook Group. Start sharing images, email addresses, and teaming up on jobs.