Restriction On Facebook

The limited list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to develop it). "Restriction On Facebook" People you add in the your restricted buddy list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are pals with colleagues and employers and do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the limited list is the way to go.

Restriction On Facebook



The limited list is the easiest way to restrict friends on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You might have your Boss, your previous companies, your ex and delicate relationships on Facebook, if you don't want them to see your wall posts, your image uploads, tagged photos and everything else, it would be best to include these Facebook buddies to your limited list.

Now here is how you discover the so called "limited list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and choose "account settings".

2. Click "Stopping" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "Limited list", as displayed in the following example:

4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your limited list. You would likewise be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently included to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you need to Limit Individuals On Facebook
You may wonder-- why not include all them into a generic "obstructed" pal list, or add them to my associates list, instead of utilizing this limited friend list. What is the benefit of using restricted good friend list over a basic pal list with which I will never ever share any post or update?

Here is the difference.


When you add buddies to your "Limited list" they can just see the information and posts that you make public. Facebook does not notify your pals when you add them to your Restricted list. You do not need to remember your privacy settings everytime you post to Facebook, or fret about with whom a specific post is shared.

If you have actually added your employers and senstive pals to the restricted list, they will never ever be able to see any of your updates, but you can continue to be buddies with them on Facebook and exchange IM talks and messages. (related-- prevent complete strangers from sending you good friend demands on Facebook).

I have a great deal of pals in Facebook and I use buddy lists really sensibly. Until now, I utilized to put all those friends with whom I do not plan to share anything to the "associates" list and would have the default personal privacy setting as "Friends except acquaintances". The issue with this approach is that when I utilize multiple gadgets e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I needed to consistently cross check whether the privacy setting is uniform across all these gadgets.

However, with the restricted list feature, I never ever need to stress whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and images that I do not desire them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Restriction On Facebook. Many thanks.