Remove From Facebook

Remove From Facebook, Last night an audience member at my Cyber Security talk was worried about how she may permanently delete her Facebook Account. I advised her that there is an approach but you need to submit a special form to Facebook to do it. "Shutting off" your account just puts it in suspension and can be reactivated at any time, even years later by just logging in once again.

The capability to erase your account is not easily available through the regular settings on your account you need to go to a particular URL to do so.

Remove From Facebook


A note about removal: From Facebook's Data Usage Policy

" Deletion.
When you erase an account, it is permanently deleted from Facebook. It generally takes about one month to erase an account, but some info may stay in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days. You need to only erase your account if you make sure you never wish to reactivate it. You can delete your account at: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account.
Learn more at: https://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=356107851084108.

Specific info is had to supply you with services, so we only delete this details after you delete your account. A few of the important things you do on Facebook aren't saved in your account, like publishing to a group or sending out someone a message (where your pal might still have a message you sent out, after you delete your account). That info stays after you erase your account.".

Conclusion: Some of your posts messages and interactions on Facebook will still be retained by Facebook.

If you just want to suspend or deactivate your account you can go to your Privacy Settings/Security and scroll down to the bottom of the security page to "Deactivate your account" and follow the triggers. This will not delete your account however just hides the timeline from other users.

Before you erase your account.

Make certain to download your Facebook information beforehand if you wish to maintain your posts, pictures and so on

You must then delete as much of your information as possible by going through your activity Log and erasing each entry action by action. There is no shortcuts to doing this, and it depends on just how much you have in the activity log as to the length of time this will take. However it will imply that there will be less details about you on Facebook overall. Delete all your pictures, defriend, unlike all pages, leave groups, and make sure that you shut any pages down that you own.

This doesn't imply there will be no trace of you on Facebook. Facebook may have what is being known as a "shadow" represent you. Where a buddy has utilized the discover buddy feature in Facebook where Facebook uploads their entire address book into Facebook to use the data to find matches already on Facebook.

Any contact number and email address that are uploaded by doing this are maintained by Facebook. You may in truth get welcomes to sign up with Facebook simply due to the fact that a friend published your e-mail address and telephone number whilst trying to find friends they understand on Facebook.

To begin the procedure of completely erasing your account: Go to this address or look for "Erase my Facebook account" in Facebook Help Browse.

You ought to have 2 Week to reactivate your account if you alter your mind. After that time your account will be not available for reactivation, to utilize Facebook you would need to start an entire new account.


Hopefully this short article Remove From Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.