If You Block someone On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular social networks where countless people invest their time every day. People like including their buddies, co-workers, class mates, etc. However as things change, you might be in a situation when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your colleague seeing a post about a party to which you have actually not invited them, If You Block Someone On Facebook.

In such situation, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your material or to communicate with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

If You Block Someone On Facebook


Given that this is mutual, after you block someone on Facebook, you also will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you two will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unblock someone, you will need to add them as good friend again.

Blocking individuals on Facebook


If you choose to obstruct someone on Facebook, firstly you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can handle any settings concerning your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Select the alternative "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

First two fields on this page are linked to restricting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation refers to the possibility to limit some friends from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is different than obstructing someone, because you will still be friends on Facebook, however you can limit the visibility of your posts to a certain person. This implies, for instance, that the individual who is on your limited list can just see the post you have set as public.

The second choice is to entirely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be friends on Facebook anymore. The person you have blocked will not have the ability to include you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, and so on. You can block an individual by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually restricted or obstructed will not be informed. These settings can be altered at any minute by editing your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's material published in the future, but you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have blocked someone, and you will have to erase the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will show up after the blocking, along with the posts in the groups and events in which you both participated in the past. Given that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have obstructed when you begin utilizing a particular video game or application.

Custom privacy


If you desire to avoid someone from seeing a certain post, but you do not desire to block or restrict them completely, there is an alternative you can use. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then pick choice "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a certain person from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you annoyed by constant app demands for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications too. You can choose to block app invites from a specific person by typing the name of your pal. This will not impact your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In comparable method, you can avoid individuals from sending you event welcomes. In both of these cases you will no longer get any invites from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to obstruct demands from apps. You can pick the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will also prevent the application from accessing you get in touch with information and any other info you have actually shown it.

Given that increasingly more users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some people on Facebook have actually become a necessity and the crucial factor to maintaining your safety and personal privacy.

If you constantly get ask for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some individuals on Facebook, limitation and blocking will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you find useless or undesirable.