If You Block someone On Facebook Do they Know

Facebook is one of the most popular socials media where millions of individuals invest their time every day. People like adding their buddies, co-workers, class mates, etc. But as things alter, you might be in a scenario when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to prevent that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not invited them, If You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know.

In such circumstance, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that minute they will not be able to see any of your content or to interact with you. Obstructing someone on Facebook will also avoid tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

If You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know


Considering that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you also will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you two will not be good friends on Facebook anymore, so if at some time you unblock someone, you will have to add them as good friend again.

Blocking individuals on Facebook


If you decide to obstruct somebody on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings regarding your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Pick the option "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle blocking".

First two fields on this page are linked to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation describes the possibility to limit some good friends from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is different than blocking someone, since you will still be friends on Facebook, however you can limit the presence of your posts to a certain individual. This indicates, for example, that the individual who is on your restricted list can just see the post you have set as public.

The second choice is to entirely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be buddies on Facebook any longer. The individual you have actually obstructed will not be able to include you as buddy, send you welcomes, tag you, etc. You can block a person by including their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually limited or blocked will not be informed. These settings can be altered at any moment by modifying your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have obstructed somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material published in the future, but you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have blocked somebody, and you will have to erase the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not desire to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will be noticeable after the stopping, as well as the posts in the groups and occasions in which you both got involved in the past. Given that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing somebody on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have actually blocked when you begin utilizing a particular game or application.

Customized personal privacy


If you wish to prevent somebody from seeing a specific post, however you do not want to block or limit them entirely, there is an alternative you can utilize. Before publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button and then select choice "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a particular person from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you irritated by continuous app demands for some video games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting people on Facebook, you can block a specific applications too. You can choose to block app invites from a specific person by typing the name of your friend. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, only the app welcomes. In comparable method, you can prevent individuals from sending you event welcomes. In both of these cases you will not get any invites from individuals whose name you have gotten in here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to block demands from apps. You can pick the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will also prevent the application from accessing you contact details and any other details you have shared with it.

Considering that a growing number of users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have become a necessity and the essential aspect to maintaining your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly receive demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are bothered by some individuals on Facebook, restriction and obstructing will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the content you find ineffective or unwanted.