I Want to Make My Facebook Private

When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, in addition to all future posts. However, exactly what if you wish to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that I Want To Make My Facebook Private.

You can limit the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, picking "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and selecting your audience from the popup menu next to the Save button. But that only changes one post, and if you want to alter each Facebook post you've ever made, that would be extremely tedious.

I Want To Make My Facebook Private



However, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or a minimum of your past "Public" or "Friends of Pals" posts-- to "Friends" in one click. To change this setting, access your Facebook account in a web internet browser and click the down arrow beside the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the internet browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of choices left wing.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen displays. In the "Who can see my things?" area, click in the "Limit the audience for posts you've shown good friends of good friends or Public" section.

The section broadens and displays a description of exactly what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Friends, click "Limit Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limitation Old Posts setting immediately limits the audience for all your old posts to Friends. If you desire to limit posts to a custom-made person or group of individuals, such as Close Buddies, you should change the audience for each post separately, one at a time, as we pointed out previously in this post.

As soon as you have actually clicked "Limitation Old Posts", a verification dialog box displays to make sure you really want to change the audience for all your old posts without examining them.

Make certain you wish to do this, as you can not undo this action! You would need to change the audience for each post one at a time if you change your mind later.

Click "Confirm" if you choose to proceed and restrict all your old posts to Pals.

Another dialog box shows when the change is total. Click "Close".

There are a couple of things to consider when using the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you have actually shared any posts with customized audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those past posts. This setting just alters the audience for posts that are shown pals of buddies or the public.

  • If you've tagged somebody in a previous post, that person, in addition to other individuals that individual consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still included in the audience for that post after you limit the audience for all old posts. So, it's smart to be careful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limit Old Posts setting just restricts the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in somebody else's post, just they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for people to tag you in posts by preventing your name from being recommended when your pals publish pictures that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the I Want To Make My Facebook Private with your friends.