How to Tell if Youve Been Blocked On Facebook

By obstructing a user, an individual can block a user to view his profile, send out pal demands, send messages, remarks or even checking out other posts composed on images, links, pages, or groups, "How To Tell If Youve Been Blocked On Facebook". The block is the most effective weapon at the disposal of each user to exclude several people on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction in between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not get a notification and it is hard to comprehend if you were obstructed, deleted from pals or if your good friend has erased his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you find out what happened? Is it possible to discover who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll explain ways to do it.

How To Tell If Youve Been Blocked On Facebook


Intro

This Short article will not talk about good friends who have actually deleted you (who eliminated you from good friends), here we talk of the block, remove from friends and lock are 2 different things. If somebody has actually eliminated you from friends you can still visit his profile. If someone has blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the person on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Check Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your previous friend's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can discover her profile. Additionally, if you know her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your pal or merely decided to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search engine result or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message, that person has blocked you, got an account restriction from Facebook or decided to erase her account.

Action 2

Release an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your present web browser. Go to Google and get in Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real hometown. Select her profile from the search results page.

If you are able to see your buddy's profile, the user opted to block you. Conversely, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your good friend either selected to erase her account or received an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Obstructed

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a friend demand

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invitations to groups or events.


Hopefully this short article How To Tell If Youve Been Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.