How to Tell if You Have Been Blocked On Facebook

By blocking a user, a person can block a user to view his profile, send out friend demands, send messages, remarks and even checking out other posts written on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "How To Tell If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out one or more people on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction in between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notification and it is hard to comprehend if you were obstructed, erased from good friends or if your pal has actually deleted his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out exactly what took place? Is it possible to find out who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe how to do it.

How To Tell If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook


Introduction

This Article will not speak about good friends who have actually erased you (who eliminated you from buddies), here we talk of the block, remove from friends and lock are 2 various things. If someone has actually removed you from good friends you can still visit his profile. If someone has obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the person on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook.

Inspect Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your previous pal's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can find her profile. Alternatively, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can discover or access her profile, the contact either is still your good friend or just chose to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search results page or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message, that individual has obstructed you, received an account ban from Facebook or chosen to delete her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate internet browser or log out of your Facebook account in your current web browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real home town. Select her profile from the search results page.

If you are able to see your buddy's profile, the user opted to obstruct you. Alternatively, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your buddy either picked to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Repercussions of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a pal request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invites to groups or events.


Hopefully this short article How To Tell If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.