How to Tell if someone Blocked Me On Facebook

By obstructing a user, an individual can block a user to view his profile, send out friend demands, send messages, remarks or perhaps checking out other posts composed on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "How To Tell If Someone Blocked Me On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to exclude several individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notice and it is challenging to understand if you were blocked, erased from good friends or if your good friend has erased his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you determine exactly what took place? Is it possible to discover who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll explain the best ways to do it.

How To Tell If Someone Blocked Me On Facebook


Introduction

This Post will not talk about friends who have actually deleted you (who eliminated you from pals), here we broach the block, remove from pals and lock are two various things. If somebody has removed you from buddies you can still visit his profile. If somebody has actually blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can no longer interact through Facebook.

Check Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your previous friend's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can discover her profile. Additionally, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your pal or merely opted to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search engine result or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that individual has blocked you, received an account restriction from Facebook or chosen to delete her account.

Action 2

Introduce an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your existing web browser. Go to Google and enter Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real hometown. Select her profile from the search results page.

If you are able to see your friend's profile, the user opted to block you. On the other hand, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your good friend either opted to delete her account or received an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Obstructed

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a pal demand

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in images

  • Sending her invites to groups or occasions.


Hopefully this short article How To Tell If Someone Blocked Me On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.