How to Know if You Were Blocked On Facebook

By obstructing a user, an individual can block a user to see his profile, send good friend requests, send messages, remarks or even reading other posts composed on images, links, pages, or groups, "How To Know If You Were Blocked On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to omit one or more individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all communication between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not get a notice and it is challenging to comprehend if you were obstructed, deleted from friends or if your pal has erased his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out what occurred? Is it possible to learn who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll explain the best ways to do it.

How To Know If You Were Blocked On Facebook


Introduction

This Post will not discuss pals who have erased you (who eliminated you from buddies), here we broach the block, eliminate from buddies and lock are 2 various things. If somebody has actually removed you from friends you can still visit his profile. If someone has actually obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not find the person on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Check Whether Somebody Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your former pal's name in the Facebook search bar and inspect whether you can find her profile. Additionally, if you know her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your buddy or simply opted to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search engine result or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that person has obstructed you, received an account ban from Facebook or decided to delete her account.

Action 2

Release an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your present internet browser. Go to Google and get in Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual hometown. Select her profile from the search results.

If you have the ability to see your pal's profile, the user decided to block you. Conversely, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message when visiting your buddy's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either decided to delete her account or got an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Repercussions of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a buddy request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invitations to groups or events.


Hopefully this short article How To Know If You Were Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.