How to Deactivate Facebook

Facebook permits page owners and page admins to deactivate a Facebook page. Shutting down is nearly like deleting but this one is short-term. It basically removes the page and its contents from the web and makes it not available. How To Deactivate Facebook.

There are a number of reasons you might want your Facebook page to briefly disappear. Am here to show you how you can make that occur.

How To Deactivate Facebook



Sign in to your Facebook account. The one that admins the page you are deactivating. Go to the page you want to shut down. The settings panel will show up due to the fact that you are checked in to your account. On the page settings panel, click 'Settings' on the upper right side.

You can also reach the settings page utilizing this URL: https://web.facebook.com/username/settings where 'username' is the username of the page.

On the settings page, click on 'Edit' next to Page Presence. Unpublish the Facebook page is just another way of stating 'Deactivate'. The Facebook page will disappear from the general public.

The primary benefit of this feature is that, the page is still offered for admins and other role gamers who can work on it while it is offline.

When you seem like reactivating the page, return to the page visibility setting and uncheck the 'Unpublish page' check box. The page will be available to the general public.

The best ways to cancel your Facebook Page deletion



  • Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to erase your Page

  • Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page

  • Click Confirm and then click OK


You can also erase your individual FB account.

Note: If you don't see the option to erase your Page, make certain you're an admin of the Page. And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How To Deactivate Facebook with your friends.