How to Block A Person On Facebook Page

Facebook is one of the most popular socials media where countless people spend their time every day. People like including their good friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things change, you may be in a circumstance when you desire to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you want to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a party to which you have actually not invited them, How To Block A Person On Facebook Page.

In such scenario, you can obstruct people on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer have the ability to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block A Person On Facebook Page


Considering that this is mutual, after you block somebody on Facebook, you also will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you two will not be friends on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unclog someone, you will have to add them as friend once again.

Blocking people on Facebook


If you decide to block someone on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can handle any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Choose the alternative "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

First 2 fields on this page are linked to restricting and blocking other users on Facebook. Constraint refers to the possibility to limit some buddies from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is various than obstructing someone, since you will still be buddies on Facebook, however you can restrict the exposure of your posts to a certain person. This means, for instance, that the person who is on your limited list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The second alternative is to entirely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be friends on Facebook any longer. The person you have actually obstructed will not be able to include you as good friend, send you welcomes, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have restricted or blocked will not be informed. These settings can be changed at any minute by modifying your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have obstructed somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content released in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox after you have blocked someone, and you will have to delete the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be noticeable after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and events in which you both took part in the past. Considering that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing somebody on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still be able to see the person you have obstructed when you start using a specific game or application.

Custom privacy


If you desire to avoid someone from seeing a specific post, however you do not desire to block or restrict them totally, there is an option you can utilize. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom-made settings for that post. Click the choice "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button and after that select option "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you annoyed by constant app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can block a certain applications also. You can opt to block app welcomes from a particular individual by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, just the app invites. In similar method, you can avoid individuals from sending you occasion welcomes. In both of these cases you will no longer get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to obstruct requests from apps. You can select the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you contact details and any other info you have shown it.

Given that more and more users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have actually become a requirement and the essential element to preserving your safety and personal privacy.

If you continuously get ask for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some individuals on Facebook, limitation and blocking will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you find useless or unwanted.