How to Block People On Facebook without them Knowing

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where millions of individuals spend their time every day. People like adding their friends, co-workers, class mates, and so on. But as things change, you might be in a scenario when you wish to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not invited them, How To Block People On Facebook Without Them Knowing.

In such situation, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that minute they will no longer have the ability to see any of your material or to communicate with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will likewise prevent tagging, sending invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block People On Facebook Without Them Knowing


Given that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you also will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be buddies on Facebook anymore, so if at some time you unclog somebody, you will have to add them as good friend again.

Obstructing people on Facebook


If you choose to obstruct someone on Facebook, first off you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can manage any settings regarding your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the choice "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage obstructing".

Initially 2 fields on this page are linked to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Constraint describes the possibility to limit some pals from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than blocking somebody, due to the fact that you will still be good friends on Facebook, however you can limit the visibility of your posts to a specific individual. This means, for example, that the individual who is on your limited list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to totally block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be friends on Facebook any longer. The individual you have actually blocked will not be able to include you as pal, send you welcomes, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct a person by including their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually limited or blocked will not be alerted. These settings can be altered at any minute by editing your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content released in the future, but you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have blocked someone, and you will have to delete the conversation in order to delete the messages you do not desire to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be noticeable after the blocking, as well as the posts in the groups and occasions where you both took part in the past. Given that games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing somebody on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still be able to see the person you have obstructed when you begin utilizing a particular game or application.

Customized privacy


If you want to avoid somebody from seeing a certain post, but you do not desire to block or limit them completely, there is an option you can utilize. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button and after that select alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a specific person from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you irritated by continuous app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and restricting people on Facebook, you can block a particular applications also. You can opt to obstruct app invites from a specific individual by typing the name of your good friend. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app invites. In comparable way, you can prevent individuals from sending you occasion invites. In both of these cases you will no longer get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have actually gone into here.

The last option on this page enables you to obstruct requests from apps. You can select the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also prevent the application from accessing you call information and any other info you have actually shared with it.

Considering that a growing number of users are using Facebook, limiting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have actually ended up being a necessity and the important aspect to maintaining your safety and personal privacy.

If you constantly receive request for the apps you do not want, or if you are bothered by some people on Facebook, limitation and obstructing will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the content you discover useless or undesirable.