How to Block People From Seeing Your Friends On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular socials media where countless people invest their time every day. People like including their good friends, co-workers, class mates, and so on. But as things alter, you might be in a situation when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a party to which you have not welcomed them, How To Block People From Seeing Your Friends On Facebook.

In such scenario, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will likewise prevent tagging, sending invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block People From Seeing Your Friends On Facebook


Given that this is mutual, after you block someone on Facebook, you also will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be buddies on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unblock someone, you will need to add them as friend once again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook


If you choose to obstruct somebody on Facebook, first of all you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can handle any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the alternative "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

Initially 2 fields on this page are linked to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation refers to the possibility to restrict some buddies from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is various than obstructing someone, since you will still be good friends on Facebook, but you can restrict the visibility of your posts to a specific person. This suggests, for example, that the individual who is on your restricted list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The second alternative is to completely obstruct a user on Facebook, where case you will not be pals on Facebook anymore. The person you have blocked will not be able to include you as buddy, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can block a person by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually limited or blocked will not be alerted. These settings can be changed at any moment by modifying your restricted and/ or obstructed list.

After you have actually blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content published in the future, but you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have obstructed somebody, and you will need to erase the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be noticeable after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and events where you both took part in the past. Because video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the person you have actually obstructed when you begin using a particular game or application.

Custom privacy


If you wish to prevent someone from seeing a certain post, however you do not wish to block or restrict them entirely, there is an option you can utilize. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the alternative "Post: Personal privacy setting", beside the "Post" button then pick option "Custom-made" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you frustrated by continuous app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from blocking and restricting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a particular applications also. You can pick to obstruct app invites from a particular individual by typing the name of your good friend. This will not impact your relationship on Facebook, just the app invites. In comparable method, you can avoid people from sending you event welcomes. In both of these cases you will not receive any invites from the people whose name you have entered here.

The last option on this page enables you to block requests from apps. You can pick the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will likewise prevent the application from accessing you call information and other details you have shared with it.

Given that more and more users are utilizing Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have become a requirement and the essential factor to preserving your safety and personal privacy.

If you constantly get ask for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some individuals on Facebook, limitation and obstructing will help you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you discover useless or unwanted.