How to Block My Friends List On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular social media networks where millions of individuals spend their time every day. Individuals like adding their buddies, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things alter, you might be in a circumstance when you desire to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have actually not welcomed them, How To Block My Friends List On Facebook.

In such situation, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your material or to communicate with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will likewise prevent tagging, sending out invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block My Friends List On Facebook


Considering that this is reciprocal, after you obstruct someone on Facebook, you likewise will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you two will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unclog someone, you will need to include them as good friend again.

Blocking people on Facebook


If you decide to block somebody on Facebook, first off you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can manage any settings concerning your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Choose the alternative "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

First two fields on this page are linked to restricting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation refers to the possibility to restrict some good friends from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is different than obstructing somebody, because you will still be pals on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a specific individual. This indicates, for example, that the person who is on your restricted list can only see the post you have set as public.

The second choice is to completely block a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be pals on Facebook any longer. The person you have actually blocked will not be able to add you as pal, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the person you have limited or obstructed will not be informed. These settings can be changed anytime by modifying your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have obstructed somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content published in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox after you have blocked someone, and you will need to erase the conversation in order to delete the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other people will be visible after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and occasions where you both participated in the past. Considering that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the individual you have obstructed when you start utilizing a certain video game or application.

Custom personal privacy


If you wish to avoid someone from seeing a certain post, but you do not wish to block or restrict them totally, there is a choice you can utilize. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then choose alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a specific individual from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you irritated by consistent app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and restricting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications also. You can pick to block app invites from a particular person by typing the name of your pal. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In similar way, you can prevent individuals from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will not get any welcomes from the people whose name you have entered here.

The last option on this page allows you to obstruct demands from apps. You can select the application you want to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise prevent the application from accessing you contact information and other details you have actually shared with it.

Given that a growing number of users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have actually become a requirement and the important factor to protecting your safety and privacy.

If you constantly receive request for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and obstructing will assist you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you discover ineffective or unwanted.