How to Block Friend On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular social media networks where countless individuals spend their time every day. People like including their good friends, co-workers, class mates, etc. But as things change, you may be in a situation when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you want to avoid that your colleague seeing a post about a party to which you have not welcomed them, How To Block Friend On Facebook.

In such scenario, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your content or to interact with you. Obstructing someone on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending out invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block Friend On Facebook


Because this is mutual, after you block somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you two will not be good friends on Facebook anymore, so if at some time you unclog someone, you will need to include them as pal again.

Obstructing people on Facebook


If you decide to block someone on Facebook, first of all you need to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can handle any settings concerning your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Choose the choice "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle blocking".

Initially 2 fields on this page are linked to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation refers to the possibility to limit some good friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is various than blocking someone, because you will still be buddies on Facebook, however you can limit the exposure of your posts to a certain person. This indicates, for example, that the person who is on your restricted list can just see the post you have set as public.

The second choice is to totally obstruct a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be friends on Facebook anymore. The person you have obstructed will not have the ability to include you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have restricted or obstructed will not be alerted. These settings can be altered anytime by modifying your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed someone on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's material published in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages stay in your inbox after you have actually blocked somebody, and you will have to delete the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will be visible after the blocking, in addition to the posts in the groups and events in which you both took part in the past. Because games and apps are run by third parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have actually blocked when you start utilizing a certain video game or application.

Custom-made personal privacy


If you want to avoid somebody from seeing a specific post, but you do not desire to block or restrict them totally, there is a choice you can utilize. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the alternative "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then pick alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a particular individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you frustrated by consistent app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and restricting people on Facebook, you can block a certain applications too. You can pick to block app welcomes from a particular person by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, only the app welcomes. In similar method, you can prevent individuals from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will no longer get any invites from individuals whose name you have actually entered here.

The last choice on this page allows you to obstruct requests from apps. You can pick the application you want to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise avoid the application from accessing you get in touch with information and any other info you have shared with it.

Because increasingly more users are using Facebook, limiting and/ or obstructing some people on Facebook have become a necessity and the crucial factor to protecting your security and personal privacy.

If you continuously receive ask for the apps you do not desire, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and obstructing will help you change your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you discover worthless or unwanted.