How Do You Know if You Re Blocked On Facebook

By obstructing a user, a person can block a user to see his profile, send out friend requests, send out messages, remarks or perhaps checking out other posts written on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "How Do You Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook". The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out one or more people on Facebook. By blocking you stop all communication between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not get a notification and it is difficult to understand if you were obstructed, deleted from pals or if your friend has actually deleted his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you determine exactly what happened? Is it possible to discover who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe how to do it.

How Do You Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook


Intro

This Short article will not talk about good friends who have erased you (who removed you from good friends), here we broach the block, get rid of from pals and lock are 2 different things. If somebody has eliminated you from pals you can still visit his profile. If somebody has actually obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not find the individual on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook.

Examine Whether Someone Blocked You


Action 1

Enter your previous buddy's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can find her profile. Alternatively, if you know her username, go to her profile page by checking out https://www.facebook.com/X, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your good friend or just chose to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search engine result or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message, that individual has actually obstructed you, received an account restriction from Facebook or decided to delete her account.

Action 2

Introduce an alternate browser or log out of your Facebook account in your current web browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real home town. Select her profile from the search results.

If you have the ability to see your pal's profile, the user opted to block you. Alternatively, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message when visiting your good friend's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either picked to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Effects of Being Obstructed

Being obstructed by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a buddy request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in images

  • Sending her invitations to groups or events.


Hopefully this short article How Do You Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.