How Do You Deactivate Facebook

Facebook allows page owners and page admins to shut down a Facebook page. Shutting down is nearly like deleting but this one is short-term. It basically eliminates the page and its contents from the internet and makes it not available. How Do You Deactivate Facebook.

There are a variety of factors why you may want your Facebook page to temporarily disappear. Am here to show you how you can make that happen.

How Do You Deactivate Facebook



Indication in to your Facebook account. The one that admins the page you are shutting off. Go to the page you wish to shut down. The settings panel will be visible since you are signed in to your account. On the page settings panel, click on 'Settings' on the upper right side.

You can also reach the settings page using this URL: https://web.facebook.com/username/settings where 'username' is the username of the page.

On the settings page, click on 'Edit' next to Page Exposure. Unpublish the Facebook page is simply another method of saying 'Deactivate'. The Facebook page will vanish from the public.

The primary advantage of this feature is that, the page is still available for admins and other function gamers who can deal with it while it is offline.

When you seem like reactivating the page, return to the page visibility setting and uncheck the 'Unpublish page' check box. The page will be readily available to the general public.

Ways to cancel your Facebook Page removal



  • Go to your Page within 2 Week of scheduling to erase your Page

  • Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page

  • Click Confirm and after that click OK


You can also delete your personal FB account.

Note: If you don't see the choice to delete your Page, make certain you're an admin of the Page. And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How Do You Deactivate Facebook with your friends.