How Can I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017

How Can I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017 - You cannot. As I understand it-- which is constantly fuzzy, offered the way Facebook keeps altering things-- every page should be connected to an individual profile. However, the link isn't really visible to other users, unless you include it yourself.

In an online answer, Jade from the Facebook Assistance Team says: "We will never launch your name to the public mentioning that you are connected to the Page. Please know that the Personal Profile need to represent a real person and can not have the name of a business."

How Can I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017



However, you can constantly set Facebook's personal privacy control to limit access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the leading right, select Settings then Personal privacy. The area on "Who can see my stuff?" supplies options from "Public" to "Buddies" to "Only me". You don't have to erase your individual profile if only you can see it.

In basic, I think Buddies is the very best setting for small and individual services, assuming you are active on Facebook. Your good friends are probably to Like your company page, most likely to comment, and more than likely to suggest it to their buddies. Large corporations have other ways to create a following, however buddies do it without you having to pay for it.

1. Check in to your Facebook account and access your company page.

2. Click "Edit Page" followed by "Manage Permissions" in the drop-down menu.

3. Click "Delete [Page Name] in the "Erase Page" area.

4. Click "Erase" to quickly erase your page. Keep in mind there are no more verification buttons or triggers; when you click "Erase," your page is completely deleted.

Pointer

Think about unpublishing your page rather of deleting it; when you unpublish a page, Facebook users can not access it, but you can still edit it and republish it at a later date.

Warning

Erasing a page is irreversible; all information on the page is permanently gotten rid of and neither you nor Facebook consumer support can acquire access to the info on the page.