Facebook Restricted List

The restricted list is an unique buddy list every Facebook users has by default (you do not require to create it), "Facebook Restricted List". Individuals you include the your limited friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are pals with coworkers and employers and do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

 

Facebook Restricted List



 

The restricted list is the easiest method to limit friends on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You might have your Employer, your previous employers, your ex and delicate relationships on Facebook, if you do not desire them to see your wall posts, your image uploads, tagged pictures and whatever else, it would be best to include these Facebook good friends to your restricted list.

Now here is how you discover the so called "limited list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and choose "account settings".

2. Click "Stopping" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "Restricted list", as displayed in the copying:

4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or remove Facebook good friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you must Limit People On Facebook
You might wonder-- why not include all them into a generic "obstructed" buddy list, or include them to my associates list, instead of using this limited friend list. What is the benefit of using restricted pal list over a general pal list with which I will never share any post or update?

Here is the difference.


When you add pals to your "Restricted list" they can only see the details and posts that you make public. Facebook does not alert your good friends when you include them to your Limited list. You don't need to remember your personal privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or stress over with whom a specific post is shared. If you have added your companies and senstive pals to the restricted list, they will never ever have the ability to see any of your updates, but you can continue to be buddies with them on Facebook and exchange IM chats and messages. (related-- prevent strangers from sending you friend requests on Facebook).

I have a lot of buddies in Facebook and I utilize good friend lists extremely wisely. Previously, I used to put all those good friends with whom I do not mean to share anything to the "acquaintances" list and would have the default personal privacy setting as "Pals other than acquaintances". The issue with this approach is that when I use numerous devices e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I needed to repeatedly cross check whether the privacy setting is uniform throughout all these gadgets.

Nevertheless, with the limited list feature, I never need to stress whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and pictures that I do not desire them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Facebook Restricted List. Many thanks.