Facebook Restricted Friends

The restricted list is a special good friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to develop it). "Facebook Restricted Friends" Individuals you include the your limited buddy list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are buddies with associates and companies and do not want them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the limited list is the method to go.

Facebook Restricted Friends



The restricted list is the most convenient way to limit buddies on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You may have your Employer, your previous employers, your ex and delicate relationships on Facebook, if you do not want them to see your wall posts, your photo uploads, tagged pictures and whatever else, it would be best to include these Facebook good friends to your restricted list.

Now here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and choose "account settings".

2. Click "Stopping" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the area "Limited list", as revealed in the copying:

4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or remove Facebook good friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you must Restrict People On Facebook
You may wonder-- why not include all them into a generic "blocked" buddy list, or include them to my associates list, instead of utilizing this limited pal list. Exactly what is the advantage of utilizing limited friend list over a basic friend list with which I will never share any post or update?

Here is the difference.


When you add buddies to your "Restricted list" they can just see the information and posts that you reveal. Facebook does not inform your friends when you add them to your Restricted list. You do not need to remember your privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or worry about with whom a particular post is shared.

If you have included your employers and senstive good friends to the restricted list, they will never ever have the ability to see any of your updates, however you can continue to be buddies with them on Facebook and exchange IM talks and messages. (associated-- avoid strangers from sending you friend demands on Facebook).

I have a lot of buddies in Facebook and I use friend lists very sensibly. Until now, I used to put all those good friends with whom I do not intend to share anything to the "associates" list and would have the default privacy setting as "Pals except associates". The issue with this method is that when I use several devices e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I had to repeatedly cross check whether the privacy setting is consistent across all these devices.

Nevertheless, with the limited list feature, I never need to fret whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and pictures that I do not desire them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Facebook Restricted Friends. Many thanks.