Deleting A Facebook Group

Last year, Facebook introduced a new variation of Facebook Groups, which previously operated like Facebook Fan pages. Now, Facebook users can create and join Facebook Groups, which still look rather like Fan pages, however have more personal privacy options, and enable users in groups to interact with each other more effectively, "Deleting A Facebook Group". Details can be shown other Facebook users by posting updates and connect to the group, notifying all group members of new messages and updates instantly.

Facebook group members can likewise utilize the new Groups to send out messages to only group members with just a couple of clicks. Facebook Groups are also designed for group chats utilizing the Facebook chat feature.

Deleting A Facebook Group


However, Facebook Groups permit members of a group to automatically include other Facebook user to a Group-- no invitation necessary. As soon as you are included to a Facebook group you will instantly receive all updates and messages from the Group. You, naturally, have the choice to remove yourself from any Facebook Group you do not wish to be a member of.

How do I remove myself from a Facebook Group?

I simply eliminated myself from numerous groups, so this one is fresh in my mind.

1. Initially, log in to your individual Facebook account click your House tab.

2. In the lefthand sidebar click "Groups." (If you do not see the "Groups" tab, click the "More" link and it will show covert tabs.

3. A list of all your groups will show in the middle of your screen.

4. Hover over the group you wish to leave and a little x will appear to the right of the group.

5. Click the x. Facebook will trigger you, "Are you sure you want to eliminate your membership from ___ group?"

6. Click "Get rid of." (Or click "Cancel" if you have reservations and actually do not desire to eliminate yourself from the group.).

Once you remove yourself from a group, that group and postings by its members will not reveal up on your personal profile page.

How to Shut Down a Group You Developed.

If you are the administrator of a group and you want to erase the whole group, you first have to remove all the members by going through the "click the x" process above.

If other individuals also administer your group, remove them likewise.

Remove yourself (the group admin) LAST. The reason you must remove yourself last is that if you remove yourself and other individuals are still members of the group, Facebook will inquire if they wish to administer the group.

However since you're deleting your group completely, you'll wish to remove everybody, then yourself.

Once the last person (you) has been eliminated from the group, the group will disappear forever into Facebook paradise.

And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Deleting A Facebook Group with your friends.