Deactivate Facebook Group

Last year, Facebook introduced a new version of Facebook Groups, which previously functioned like Facebook Fan pages. Now, Facebook users can create and sign up with Facebook Groups, which still look somewhat like Fan pages, but have more personal privacy choices, and permit users in groups to interact with each other better, "Deactivate Facebook Group". Details can be shown other Facebook users by publishing updates and links to the group, alerting all group members of new messages and updates automatically.

Facebook group members can likewise utilize the new Groups to send out messages to only group members with simply a few clicks. Facebook Groups are also developed for group chats using the Facebook chat function.

Deactivate Facebook Group


However, Facebook Groups enable members of a group to immediately add other Facebook user to a Group-- no invitation needed. As soon as you are contributed to a Facebook group you will automatically receive all of updates and messages from the Group. You, naturally, have the option to remove yourself from any Facebook Group you do not want to belong to.

How do I remove myself from a Facebook Group?

I simply eliminated myself from several groups, so this one is fresh in my mind.

1. First, log in to your personal Facebook account click your House tab.

2. In the lefthand sidebar click "Groups." (If you do not see the "Groups" tab, click the "More" link and it will show concealed tabs.

3. A list of all your groups will show in the middle of your screen.

4. Hover over the group you desire to leave and a little x will appear to the right of the group.

5. Click the x. Facebook will trigger you, "Are you sure you desire to remove your membership from ___ group?"

6. Click "Get rid of." (Or click "Cancel" if you have doubts and truly don't wish to remove yourself from the group.).

As soon as you remove yourself from a group, that group and postings by its members will no longer show up on your individual profile page.

How to Close down a Group You Developed.

If you are the administrator of a group and you wish to erase the entire group, you initially have to get rid of all the members by going through the "click the x" procedure above.

If other individuals likewise administer your group, eliminate them also.

Eliminate yourself (the group admin) LAST. The reason you need to remove yourself last is that if you remove yourself and other individuals are still members of the group, Facebook will ask if they wish to administer the group.

But given that you're erasing your group entirely, you'll wish to eliminate everybody, then yourself.

When the last person (you) has been removed from the group, the group will vanish forever into Facebook paradise.

And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Deactivate Facebook Group with your friends.