Can You Block someone On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where countless people spend their time every day. People like adding their buddies, colleagues, class mates, etc. However as things change, you may be in a situation when you desire to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not invited them, Can You Block Someone On Facebook.

In such situation, you can obstruct people on Facebook and from that minute they will no longer have the ability to see any of your material or to interact with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

Can You Block Someone On Facebook


Considering that this is mutual, after you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be friends on Facebook any longer, so if at some time you unclog someone, you will need to add them as buddy again.

Obstructing people on Facebook


If you decide to block someone on Facebook, first of all you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings concerning your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Choose the alternative "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

First two fields on this page are linked to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Restriction refers to the possibility to limit some buddies from seeing the material you do not desire them to see. This is various than blocking somebody, since you will still be buddies on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a specific individual. This means, for example, that the individual who is on your limited list can only see the post you have set as public.

The second alternative is to completely obstruct a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be good friends on Facebook anymore. The individual you have blocked will not be able to include you as pal, send you welcomes, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have limited or obstructed will not be notified. These settings can be changed anytime by modifying your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material released in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have actually blocked someone, and you will need to delete the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will show up after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and events where you both took part in the past. Because video games and apps are run by third parties, blocking somebody on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have obstructed when you start using a certain video game or application.

Customized personal privacy


If you want to prevent somebody from seeing a certain post, however you do not wish to obstruct or restrict them completely, there is a choice you can utilize. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", beside the "Post" button then choose choice "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a particular individual from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you irritated by consistent app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can block a particular applications as well. You can choose to obstruct app invites from a specific individual by typing the name of your buddy. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In comparable way, you can avoid individuals from sending you occasion welcomes. In both of these cases you will no longer get any invites from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last alternative on this page enables you to block requests from apps. You can select the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise avoid the application from accessing you get in touch with information and other information you have shown it.

Given that increasingly more users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some people on Facebook have become a need and the crucial aspect to protecting your security and privacy.

If you constantly get ask for the apps you do not want, or if you are bothered by some people on Facebook, restriction and obstructing will help you adjust your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the content you find worthless or unwanted.