When You Block someone On Facebook Do they Know

Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks where millions of people spend their time every day, "When You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know". People like including their good friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things alter, you may be in a circumstance when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you want to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not welcomed them.

 

When You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know


In such scenario, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that minute they will not be able to see any of your content or to interact with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

Given that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you also will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you block someone on Facebook, you 2 will not be friends on Facebook anymore, so if at some point you unblock someone, you will need to include them as friend again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook


If you choose to block somebody on Facebook, first of all you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can manage any settings concerning your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Pick the option "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

Initially 2 fields on this page are connected to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Limitation describes the possibility to limit some pals from seeing the material you do not want them to see. This is various than blocking somebody, since you will still be good friends on Facebook, but you can restrict the visibility of your posts to a particular individual. This means, for example, that the person who is on your restricted list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to completely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be good friends on Facebook any longer. The individual you have blocked will not have the ability to add you as buddy, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can block an individual by adding their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have limited or blocked will not be alerted. These settings can be changed anytime by editing your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed someone on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's material published in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have blocked somebody, and you will need to delete the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other people will show up after the blocking, in addition to the posts in the groups and events in which you both participated in the past. Because games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have obstructed when you begin utilizing a certain video game or application.

Customized privacy


If you desire to avoid somebody from seeing a particular post, however you do not want to block or restrict them completely, there is an alternative you can use. Prior to releasing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", beside the "Post" button then choose alternative "Custom-made" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps


Are you frustrated by consistent app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from blocking and restricting people on Facebook, you can block a certain applications too. You can choose to obstruct app welcomes from a particular individual by typing the name of your good friend. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In similar method, you can avoid individuals from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will not receive any welcomes from individuals whose name you have gotten in here.

The last alternative on this page enables you to obstruct requests from apps. You can pick the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise avoid the application from accessing you call information and any other details you have shared with it.

Considering that increasingly more users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have become a need and the crucial factor to protecting your safety and privacy.

If you continuously receive demand for the apps you do not desire, or if you are troubled by some people on Facebook, limitation and blocking will help you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you discover useless or unwanted.

Hopefully this short article When You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know has given you further insight into the Facebook.