How to Tell who Blocked You On Facebook

By blocking a user, an individual can block a user to view his profile, send friend demands, send out messages, comments and even reading other posts written on pictures, links, pages, or groups, "How To Tell Who Blocked You On Facebook". The block is the most effective weapon at the disposal of each user to omit one or more individuals on Facebook. By obstructing you stop all interaction between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notice and it is difficult to comprehend if you were blocked, erased from buddies or if your buddy has actually erased his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you find out what happened? Is it possible to learn who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe how to do it.

How To Tell Who Blocked You On Facebook


Intro

This Article will not discuss friends who have erased you (who removed you from good friends), here we broach the block, remove from good friends and lock are 2 different things. If someone has eliminated you from pals you can still visit his profile. If somebody has blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not find the person on Facebook and you can not communicate through Facebook.

Check Whether Somebody Blocked You


Action 1

Enter your former buddy's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can find her profile. Additionally, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by checking out https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your good friend or just opted to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search engine result or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that person has actually blocked you, got an account restriction from Facebook or decided to delete her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate browser or log out of your Facebook account in your existing internet browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real hometown. Select her profile from the search results.

If you are able to see your good friend's profile, the user opted to block you. Conversely, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message when visiting your pal's page while being logged out of your account, your good friend either selected to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a friend demand

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in pictures

  • Sending her invites to groups or events.


Hopefully this short article How To Tell Who Blocked You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.