How to Block Facebook Friends

Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks where millions of people invest their time every day. Individuals like including their friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things change, you might be in a scenario when you desire to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a party to which you have not welcomed them, How To Block Facebook Friends.

In such situation, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will not be able to see any of your material or to communicate with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will also prevent tagging, sending invitation for pages and groups.

How To Block Facebook Friends


Because this is mutual, after you obstruct someone on Facebook, you also will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be pals on Facebook anymore, so if at some point you unblock somebody, you will have to add them as friend again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook


If you decide to block someone on Facebook, firstly you need to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the leading right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can manage any settings regarding your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the choice "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle blocking".

First two fields on this page are connected to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Constraint refers to the possibility to limit some good friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than blocking someone, due to the fact that you will still be friends on Facebook, however you can restrict the presence of your posts to a specific person. This means, for example, that the individual who is on your restricted list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to completely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be buddies on Facebook any longer. The individual you have actually blocked will not be able to add you as buddy, send you invites, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct a person by adding their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have restricted or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be changed anytime by editing your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually obstructed someone on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content published in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have actually obstructed somebody, and you will need to erase the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other people will be noticeable after the blocking, along with the posts in the groups and events where you both participated in the past. Because video games and apps are run by third parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still be able to see the person you have actually obstructed when you start utilizing a specific game or application.

Customized privacy


If you wish to prevent somebody from seeing a certain post, but you do not wish to block or limit them completely, there is an alternative you can use. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the choice "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button and then pick option "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a specific individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps


Are you frustrated by constant app ask for some games you do not play? Apart from blocking and restricting individuals on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications as well. You can decide to obstruct app invites from a specific individual by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your relationship on Facebook, only the app invites. In comparable way, you can avoid people from sending you occasion invites. In both of these cases you will no longer get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have actually entered here.

The last option on this page enables you to block demands from apps. You can choose the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise avoid the application from accessing you get in touch with information and other info you have actually shared with it.

Given that increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, restricting and/ or blocking some individuals on Facebook have ended up being a necessity and the crucial aspect to preserving your security and privacy.

If you constantly receive demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and blocking will assist you change your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being interrupted and overwhelmed with the material you find useless or unwanted.