How Do I Set My Facebook to Private

When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, along with all future posts. Nevertheless, what if you wish to restrict who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that How Do I Set My Facebook To Private.

You can limit the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, picking "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and selecting your audience from the popup menu next to the Save button. But that just alters one post, and if you want to change every Facebook post you've ever made, that would be extremely tiresome.

How Do I Set My Facebook To Private



Nevertheless, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or a minimum of your past "Public" or "Pals of Friends" posts-- to "Buddies" in one click. To alter this setting, access your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow next to the Privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of options on the left.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my stuff?" area, click in the "Limit the audience for posts you have actually shared with buddies of good friends or Public" area.

The area broadens and shows a description of what this setting does. To restrict all your past posts to Pals, click "Limitation Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limitation Old Posts setting immediately restricts the audience for all your old posts to Buddies. If you desire to limit posts to a customized individual or group of individuals, such as Close Pals, you need to alter the audience for each post separately, one at a time, as we discussed previously in this short article.

When you have actually clicked "Limitation Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you actually want to alter the audience for all your old posts without reviewing them.

Ensure you wish to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would need to change the audience for each post one at a time if you alter your mind later on.

Click "Confirm" if you choose to proceed and limit all your old posts to Buddies.

Another dialog box displays when the change is total. Click "Close".

There are a few things to think about when utilizing the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you have actually shared any posts with custom audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those previous posts. This setting only changes the audience for posts that are shown pals of good friends or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged somebody in a previous post, that person, in addition to other people that individual included in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you limit the audience for all old posts. So, it's a good idea to be cautious who you tag in posts.

  • The Limit Old Posts setting only limits the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in someone else's post, only they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for people to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being recommended when your pals publish pictures that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How Do I Set My Facebook To Private with your friends.