Create A Private Facebook Account

Create A Private Facebook Account, When you publish on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, in addition to all future posts. Nevertheless, exactly what if you wish to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do just that.

You can limit the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, picking "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and picking your audience from the popup menu next to the Save button. But that only changes one post, and if you want to change each Facebook post you have actually ever made, that would be extremely tiresome.

Create A Private Facebook Account



Nevertheless, there's a setting that changes all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Friends of Buddies" posts-- to "Friends" in one click. To change this setting, gain access to your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow next to the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Privacy" in the list of alternatives on the left.

The "Privacy Settings and Tools" screen displays. In the "Who can see my things?" area, click in the "Limitation the audience for posts you've shown friends of pals or Public" section.

The section expands and shows a description of what this setting does. To restrict all your past posts to Friends, click "Limit Old Posts".

KEEP IN MIND: The Limitation Old Posts setting automatically limits the audience for all your old posts to Friends. If you wish to limit posts to a customized individual or group of individuals, such as Close Pals, you need to change the audience for each post individually, one at a time, as we discussed earlier in this post.

Once you have actually clicked "Limit Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you truly wish to alter the audience for all your old posts without reviewing them.

Ensure you wish to do this, as you can not undo this action! You would have to change the audience for each post one at a time if you alter your mind later.

Click "Validate" if you choose to go ahead and limit all your old posts to Buddies.

Another dialog box displays when the modification is complete. Click "Close".

There are a couple of things to consider when using the Limitation Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with customized audiences, this setting will not change the audiences for those past posts. This setting only alters the audience for posts that are shared with good friends of good friends or the general public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a previous post, that individual, as well as other people that individual consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still included in the audience for that post after you limit the audience for all old posts. So, it's sensible to beware who you tag in posts.

  • The Limit Old Posts setting only restricts the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in another person's post, just they can restrict who sees that post. You can make it harder for individuals to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being recommended when your good friends publish images that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Create A Private Facebook Account with your friends.