How to Permanently Deactivate My Facebook Account

How To Permanently Deactivate My Facebook Account: You could make use of Facebook's Deactivate Your Account tool to briefly suspend your account. Accessing the Deactivate Your Account tool differs a little relying on whether you're utilizing Facebook on your computer or on a mobile tool.


How To Permanently Deactivate My Facebook Account


Understanding Deactivation Versus Deletion

Prior to you deactivate your Facebook account, understand the difference between deactivation and also deletion. When you deactivate an account, that account goes away from Facebook, and also people can not see it or call you. Your account still exists though, and Facebook keeps all your information in case you intend to reactivate your account in the future. Deletion, on the other hand, completely deletes both your account and all its connected information, none which can be restored.

Shutting off With Your Web Internet browser

To deactivate your Facebook account in your Internet browser, visit to your account as well as click the down-arrow in the top edge of any kind of web page. Select "Settings" from the drop-down food selection, click "Security" in the food selection column then select "Deactivate your account" Facebook motivates you to select a reason for your deactivation. Click among the provided radio buttons to pick your reason, click "Confirm" enter your Facebook password in the provided area and also after that click "Deactivate now" to finish the procedure.

Shutting down on a Smart Phone

If you're making use of the official Facebook app on a smart phone, the procedure of deactivating your account is slightly various. Visit as well as touch the "More" button in the top corner of the application, identified by 3 straight lines. Scroll to the base of the Even more food selection, touch "Account Settings" then choose "General" Touch "Deactivate" to deactivate your account.

Reactivating, Erasing and Account Celebration

If you wish to reactivate a shut down account, just log in to Facebook once more. Your account and blog posts are automatically restored.

To completely erase an account, you need to call Facebook as well as request permanent account deletion (link in Resources). Before you do so, take into consideration downloading your Facebook information to your computer to make sure that you have a record of it. Click the down-arrow in the top corner of any type of Facebook web page, click "Settings" and after that choose "Download a copy of your Facebook data" Click "Start My Archive" to download the information into your computer.

If an individual has actually died, you can memorialize his Facebook account to make sure that it remains on the internet but can not be modified. Send a celebration request with Facebook's Celebration Demand web page (web link in Resources).