How Long Can I Deactivate My Facebook Account for

How Long Can I Deactivate My Facebook Account For: You can utilize Facebook's Deactivate Your Account tool to momentarily suspend your account. Accessing the Deactivate Your Account device differs slightly relying on whether you're making use of Facebook on your computer system or on a mobile phone.


How Long Can I Deactivate My Facebook Account For


Recognizing Deactivation Versus Removal

Before you deactivate your Facebook account, comprehend the difference in between deactivation and also removal. When you deactivate an account, that account goes away from Facebook, as well as people can no more see it or contact you. Your account still exists though, as well as Facebook maintains all your information in situation you desire to reactivate your account in the future. Removal, on the other hand, permanently removes both your account as well as all its linked information, none of which can be restored.

Shutting off With Your Web Browser

To deactivate your Facebook account in your Web browser, visit to your account and also click the down-arrow in the leading edge of any type of web page. Pick "Settings" from the drop-down menu, click "Security" in the menu column then select "Deactivate your account" Facebook motivates you to choose a reason for your deactivation. Click one of the offered radio switches to choose your factor, click "Confirm" enter your Facebook password in the offered area then click "Deactivate now" to complete the process.

Deactivating on a Smart Phone

If you're utilizing the official Facebook application on a mobile phone, the procedure of deactivating your account is a little various. Visit and tap the "More" button in the top corner of the application, determined by 3 horizontal lines. Scroll to the base of the Even more menu, touch "Account Settings" and after that choose "General" Touch "Deactivate" to deactivate your account.

Reactivating, Erasing and Account Celebration

If you wish to reactivate a shut off account, simply visit to Facebook again. Your account and posts are immediately brought back.

To completely erase an account, you must call Facebook and also request permanent account deletion (link in Resources). Before you do so, consider downloading your Facebook information to your computer to ensure that you have a record of it. Click the down-arrow in the leading corner of any type of Facebook web page, click "Settings" then choose "Download a copy of your Facebook data" Click "Start My Archive" to download the information into your computer system.

If an individual has passed away, you can hallow his Facebook account to make sure that it stays on-line however cannot be edited. Send a celebration demand via Facebook's Celebration Request web page (link in Resources).